I'm gonna freakin pass 70-290 this time!!!

94jedi94jedi Member Posts: 177
Because the 3rd time is supposedly the charm lol.

Well, I've just started studying again. I'm trying a completely different route this time around. I'm studying 1 hour per night for 1 week. Then I'm going to ramp it up to 2 hours a night 1 hour for a practice test, then 1 hour for studying. I'm figuring that in 3 weeks, I should be able to retake the test.

The first time I took the test, I was a bit over confident. I'm a network admin and I've been around server 2k3 since it's inception. I work with server 2k3 servers daily. So I figured I could walk in and pass. Boy was I wrong. I got a 651.

The second time, I actually studied for 2 weeks. I pretty much crammed and took a ton of practice tests. Incredibly, I did worse with a ~620. Not sure what happened.

This time, I'm starting over and doing things the "right" way. Hopefully by mid November, I should be ready to pass this test. Then I can get started on the beast (70-291).
HAIL TO THE REDSKINS!!!

Comments

• gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,743 ■■■■■■■□□□
  • 94jedi94jedi Member Posts: 177
    gorebrush wrote:
    Best of luck!

thanks, Gonna need it!
    HAIL TO THE REDSKINS!!!
  • NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076
    94jedi,
    You are obviously not using your jedi mind tricks to it's full potential. When you get to the screen that shows your score, just wave your hand across the screen and tell it you passed. Works like a charm!

But seriously, you've gone over the technotes right? What if any books are you using? What practice exams are you using? Any and all Microsoft exams can be tricky, so no worries about the fails. Good luck!
    WIP: CCENT/CCNA (.....probably)
    94jedi,
    You are obviously not using your jedi mind tricks to it's full potential. When you get to the screen that shows your score, just wave your hand across the screen and tell it you passed. Works like a charm!