Have to take Security+ soon and I'm freaking out.

greg.virtsgreg.virts Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Ok, I have been at my current job for about two weeks and it requires i get my Security+ within 90 days. I have been doing the practice exams on here and have been getting 90's or above, i have been reading the material out of the sybex books. (3 that come together: main text, study guide, and street smarts). I have a class coming up also that starts january 11th 2010. Yet i am still freaking out because tests are not my strong point. I went to college and graduated in Computer Support Technology, i majored in Network Support Technology. I did ok in the CCNA 1-4 classes. I just over analyze everything and try to make things harder then they actually are. what is the hardest thing on the security+? Is there a practice test out there that uses actual questions off of the exam? What other study guides should i get? Also i have taken the A+ about 4 years ago and passed that fine and the DCSE (Dell Certifed System Expert) all servers/workstations/notebooks. Does anyone have any extra advice for me? My job depends on me passing this damn exam. Even though nothing on the exam has anything to do with my job. Im a System Admin Associate working as an Army Contractor.

Comments

• GAngelGAngel Member Posts: 708 ■■■■□□□□□□
    greg.virts wrote: »