Certification Topics?!

roghanroghan Member Posts: 33 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi! I attended CCNA Security course at a Cisco school (in Florence, Italy), and it finished a week ago. Now, I think to make exam Certification... but CCNA Security course (I studied on CCNA Security Course Booklet version 1.0) has more arguments than exam topics on the Cisco Learning Network (https://learningnetwork.cisco.com/docs/DOC-4989)! The table of contents of my book is:

Chapter 1 Modern Network Security Threats
Chapter 2 Securing Network Devices
Chapter 3 Authentication, Authorization, and Accounting
Chapter 4 Implementing Firewall Technologies
Chapter 5 Implementing Intrusion Prevention
Chapter 6 Securing the Local Area Network
Chapter 7 Cryptographic Systems
Chapter 8 Implementing Virtual Private Networks
Chapter 9 Managing a Secure Network

But Chapter 7 (symmetric/asymmetric cryptographic systems, digital certificates, pki, ...) and 9 (security policy, SDLC, Business continuity planning, ...) there aren't in exam topics on Cisco Learning N.! And so?? I have to study this two chapter or not?? icon_cry.gif Thanks!!

Comments

• Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    roghan wrote: »
    Hi! I attended CCNA Security course at a Cisco school (in Florence, Italy), and it finished a week ago. Now, I think to make exam Certification... but CCNA Security course (I studied on CCNA Security Course Booklet version 1.0) has more arguments than exam topics on the Cisco Learning Network (https://learningnetwork.cisco.com/docs/DOC-4989)! The table of contents of my book is:

Chapter 1 Modern Network Security Threats
    Chapter 2 Securing Network Devices
    Chapter 3 Authentication, Authorization, and Accounting
    Chapter 4 Implementing Firewall Technologies
    Chapter 5 Implementing Intrusion Prevention
    Chapter 6 Securing the Local Area Network
    Chapter 7 Cryptographic Systems
    Chapter 8 Implementing Virtual Private Networks