70-351 ISA 2006 difficulty

Hyper-MeHyper-Me Banned Posts: 2,059
How hard is this exam?

I have a slightly more than basic understanding of firewalls, but I've never actually touched ISA before.

We are having to deploy several ISA 2006 boxes at work, mainly for the web cacheing, but we will be doing a couple of othe things with it as well so i'd like to get some knowledge of the product.

Comments

• Hyper-MeHyper-Me Banned Posts: 2,059
    Guess not, lol
  • TechnitoTechnito Member Posts: 152
    Wish I could help you, but I haven't taken this exam. I am currently studying to take the ISA 2004 exam though. From what I understand so far, it's one of those exams that CBT's are good but actually labbing out the scenarios in a virtual environment is really what's gonna get you through the exam. You may wanna just try and get a copy from work and play around with it and see what you think. It's suppose to be one of the "easier" exams of the Microsoft 2003 MCSA/MCSE electives. I have the ISA 2004 software installed on a Windows 2003 server machine and been playing around with the policies and stuff. Also I use Selftest Software as an exam simulator. And so far as my studies goes it don't seem too difficult. In fact, I just started studying yesterday and I think I can be ready for the exam in 2 weeks. But again it's ISA 2004 I'm working on. So for ISA 2006, how many differences can their possibly be? :D.
    Knowledge is being an Architect, no matter what field.....
  • novovictusnovovictus Member Posts: 192
    I found the test pretty easy, but i have a few years experience with different vendor firewalls and had my mcsa. i found cbt nuggets and train signal to be very good. i did lots of labbing and read the 70-350 book, apparently the tests are near identical. my test was all questions and just about all 'book knowledge'. hope that helps!
    Working on: Doctor of Information Technology Information Assurance and Security @ Capella