Well, I didn't pass

DeathgomperDeathgomper Member Posts: 356 ■■■□□□□□□□
About 5 months ago I passed the net+, afterward I wanted to keep on going in the networking technology. I started studying for the CCNA and about a month ago I decided that maybe the CCENT would be a safer bet. I felt ready and confident so I scheduled for today and got a 791 where 804 is passing.

describe data networks.....................61%
implement small switched network.......87%
implement IP addressing...............44%
implement small routed network..........81%
explain wlan admin tasks..................100%
identify security threats...................100%
implement and verify WAN links......25%

I guess on the IP addressing I got lax because I was so good at it after school right before the net+ so I put it on the back burner while studying.

On WAN links the only thing that could of screwed me was there was a sim that I totally bombed, when clicking the next button I was shaking my head. I would elaborate but we all know the rules.

Moving along, I guess I know what to study, I bought Todd Lammle's book on the CCENT for fresh new look on all the subjects. I already have 2 2905 cisco routers and a 2950 switch for labs.

Anyone got any suggestions?

Comments

• N3tWrkNutN3tWrkNut Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Don't worry. I did the same thing and I thought I had subnetting down too and apparently I didn't. I am taking it again next wednesday!
  • kenny831kenny831 Member Posts: 266
    You were so close. Study some more and you will get it. Lammles books are good. Chris Bryant (the bryant advantage) is really good too.
  • veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I am sure you will get it the next time.
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■