Study Material

kiki1579kiki1579 Member Posts: 47 ■■□□□□□□□□
2 Questions...

Right now, I have the SY0-201 Sybex book (4th edition) that I'm studying from, and I'm looking to get the Exam Cram practice questions (ISBN-13: 9780789742582) as a 2nd source to study from. Has anyone had a good experience with the Exam Cram or the practice exam for SY0-201 for Sec+ as study material?

I have the Security+ Guide to Network Security Fundamentals (ISBN-13: 9781428340664) book from school. It's got a lot of good information and has a testing engine along with it. I'm not sure if that's a good source or not to study from. I haven't seen that book used as study material, but I guess it can't hurt. I'm wondering if any of you have used this book as additional study material?

Comments

• veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    kiki1579 wrote: »
    Has anyone had a good experience with the Exam Cram or the practice exam for SY0-201 for Sec+ as study material?

I really like the ExamCram book for the Security+. After a large book on a certification, a smaller one can make it easier to digest the information.
  • RedneckTechRedneckTech Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    kiki1579 wrote: »
    2 Questions...

Right now, I have the SY0-201 Sybex book (4th edition) that I'm studying from, and I'm looking to get the Exam Cram practice questions (ISBN-13: 9780789742582) as a 2nd source to study from. Has anyone had a good experience with the Exam Cram or the practice exam for SY0-201 for Sec+ as study material?

I have the Security+ Guide to Network Security Fundamentals (ISBN-13: 9781428340664) book from school. It's got a lot of good information and has a testing engine along with it. I'm not sure if that's a good source or not to study from. I haven't seen that book used as study material, but I guess it can't hurt. I'm wondering if any of you have used this book as additional study material?