Scared

Super99Super99 Member Posts: 274
icon_cry.gificon_cry.gif I'm studying for the 294 exam with transender.
I'm scared. I took the 270, 290 exam and it didnt scare me.
but this crap scares me.
Please tell me the actual exam isnt this hard.

Comments

• TechnitoTechnito Member Posts: 152
    I actually can't wait to get to get to this exam icon_cool.gif. I think I feel that way because I feel I am strong with ADS. From some of the posts I been seeing they say it's not that tough of an exam. That it's a lot like 290, except it goes further into detail of AD management of users/groups, Trusts and being quite heavy on GPO's. Just brush up on the objectives and keep at the Trancender and you should do fine :D
    Knowledge is being an Architect, no matter what field.....
  • bwcartybwcarty Member Posts: 422 ■■■□□□□□□□
    The Transcender version of 70-294 is pretty much in line with the actual test.

Why are you jumping from 290 to 294? AD relies heavily on DNS, and DNS is covered in depth in 291.
    Help eradicate blood cancers with a donation to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.
  • snadamsnadam Member Posts: 2,234 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Be very afraid... :)

I would recommend that you take a look at the postings in the 294 forums. There are plenty of posts of members sharing their experiences (myself included). That should give you a good feel of how to prepare for this guy.

to piggyback on bwcarty, it is a tad unorthodox to take 294 prior to 291. That and 291 would be your last exam for the MCSA. Either way, good luck!
    **** ARE FOR CHUMPS! Don't be a chump! Validate your material with certguard.com search engine

:study: Current 2015 Goals: JNCIP-SEC JNCIS-ENT CCNA-Security
  • Super99Super99 Member Posts: 274
    bwcarty wrote: »
    The Transcender version of 70-294 is pretty much in line with the actual test.

Why are you jumping from 290 to 294? AD relies heavily on DNS, and DNS is covered in depth in 291.