Studying Progress for Linux+

davidspirovalentinedavidspirovalentine Member Posts: 353 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

I am currently studying for the Linux+ (2004 Objectives) XK0-002 exam. I will be sitting the exam on the last day of this month. Just wanted to tell you all that I am 60% of the way through the McGraw book I borrowed from the office and wanted to get your views on my preparation plan.

Basically, I plan to read the book to the end and then do some practice tests online for preparation. I have the Transcender practice tests as well for XK0-002.

Is it okay if I sit the 2004 exam even though I will probably be one of the last people to be Linux+ certified on 2004 objectives?

Last questions. Which logo do I get? The sexy new red one or the not so attractive, old skool, worn out blue logo which they have been using for years. While were on this note, do I get the whole Label pin, wallet card, hard copy cert package or not?

Thanks,
David
Failure is a stepping stone to success...

Comments

• janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Nothing wrong with the 2004. It's still Linux+ for lifetime.

You will get the Red logo now! I did not know about that change.
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • davidspirovalentinedavidspirovalentine Member Posts: 353 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Thanks for the info, damn... You pretty much got the whole CompTIA suite under your belt (Minus the ones that no one sits, like the project+).

Regards,
    David
    I'm still waiting to hear how my score for the Linux+ 2009 Beta turned out. I sometimes think that I should have just taken the 2004 version, then I would already know!

I have continued on the CompTIA path because I am sort of sick of MIcrosoft OS's right now. My job is total desktop/deskside support(XP client), hardware, and enough networking/wireless networking to communicate with networking team members and keep users running.