What's the 270 test really like?!

MYSTYKRACERMYSTYKRACER Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey folks, need some feedback on the 70-270 test. I have been studying the MS Press and Exam-Cram books for the past three months and when I take the practice tests on the CD-ROM w/ each book I score 95% on the Exam Cram CD but on the MS Press CD I'm barely able to score 75% on the MS Press practice exams. My question is which one of these practice tests is the real 270 test most like.

I've reread this material 'til I'm sick of it and I just want to take the test and be done w/ it! Every time I even think about RIS it gives me a headache!

Also, how much more difficult is the 70-290 test above the 70-270 test?

Comments

• MishraMishra Member Posts: 2,468 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The MS press exams are terrible on the CD. They have wrong answers on it.

If you felt like you have learned a lot from studying the exam then go sit the test with the second shot option and see how you do. Find out your weak points if you fail then retake.
    My blog http://www.calegp.com

You may learn something!
  • thedude22thedude22 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    don't say that Mishra !! am stadiying the MS press now and am geting good at it icon_sad.gif i just orded the whole suit of MCSE and Server 2008 did i just waste my money?
  • Super99Super99 Member Posts: 274
    For the 270, know the different ways/types of install and when to use what type.
    For 290, follow the MSPress book pretty much. Know remote control, terminal servers.
    Super99 wrote: »
    For the 270, know the different ways/types of install and when to use what type.
    For 290, follow the MSPress book pretty much. Know remote control, terminal servers.

Hey Super99.

do you think that what i just bought is a waste of money or is it going to help me achieve in these exams?
  • MishraMishra Member Posts: 2,468 ■■■■□□□□□□
    thedude22 wrote: »