71-669 Desktop Virtualization Announced

RobertKaucherRobertKaucher Member Posts: 4,299 ■■■■■■■■■■
I don't plan on taking it... Any of you?

Comments

• astorrsastorrs Member Posts: 3,139 ■■■■■■□□□□
  • MentholMooseMentholMoose Member Posts: 1,525 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I plan to take it if I can register in time. I studied a lot for 71-693 so hopefully I can pass 71-669 with minimal review.
    MentholMoose
    MCSA 2003, LFCS, LFCE (expired), VCP6-DCV
  • Hyper-MeHyper-Me Banned Posts: 2,059
    I'm going to try to register. Im pretty pissed they made it 9:00am because ill likely be engaged with a client at that time and wont be able to hop on to register. icon_sad.gif

Why arent you taking it, Robert? Didnt you take the last 2 virtualization betas?
  • RobertKaucherRobertKaucher Member Posts: 4,299 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Hyper-Me wrote: »
    I'm going to try to register. Im pretty pissed they made it 9:00am because ill likely be engaged with a client at that time and wont be able to hop on to register. icon_sad.gif

Why arent you taking it, Robert? Didnt you take the last 2 virtualization betas?
    I registered for them... The first exam I failed, on the test day for the second one I was ill so I didn't go. I'm focusing hard on SQL server 2008 exams right now and I don't really see this fiting into my career plans at the moment. I took the EDA7 exams because I don't see me getting out of an IT generalist role for a year or so and deployment is always important. However desktop virtualization will not help me much in that time. Some sort of server virtualization I use daily, though. So that's why I wanted to take the Hyper-V exams.

Seems like cool stuff, though. Any of you guys planning on deploying this?
    I would love to use App-V but it seems like ill never find a job where they actually have a VLA and use MDOP.