Killj0yKillj0y Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello All,

I am taking the test in April. I have been studying:
Shon Harris v4 book
NIST pdf's
CCCure.org study guides
Exam Cram v2
Shon Harris DVD

I also have been taking great advice from TechExams.net and CCCure.org forums including the guide from JDMurray. Thanks man, that really helped a lot. I have been studying for about 4 months through jobs, wife, baby, life, etc. I have created a book from my notes that rivals the Shon Harris book in size. I found that her DVD really helped with the few topics that I was confused on especially IPSEC.

Right now, I am just reading and re-reading my notes. icon_study.gif Any last words of advice during the home stretch anyone?
Certifications: GPEN, SMFE, CISSP, OSCE, OSCP, OSWP, Security+, CEHv6, MCSE+Sec:2003

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    What's your date?

That looks like a pretty solid list. I haven't had a chance to study much for mine, so I'm sensing impending doom on my front. icon_eek.gif

Welcome to the forums, and good luck with your exam! Let us know how you do.
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    It looks like you have a solid list of study materials. The only thing missing I'd suggest you use is the Official (ISC)2 Guide to the CISSP CBK. It is a reference that is consistently used by the people writing the CISSP exam items, so I'd at least try to borrow a copy and have a good, hard look through it.

Making a thick set of notes and using only them to study the last week or so before the exam is an excellent way to go. Stay focused and intense every day right up through the exam. There's plenty of time for relaxation and making up for lost time with your family after the exam when you are waiting for your score.

Good luck! :Dicon_study.gif
  • Killj0yKillj0y Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
    dynamik wrote: »
    What's your date?