MCSA: Security (A few n00bish queries)

MephitisMephitis Banned Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Greetings.

Just passed the 70-290 exam yesterday and working on completing my MCSA: Security. Been with desktop support for a couple of years now. I wanted to start working in the Windows Server 2003 environment, however, companies here require certifications to start off with. I've taken a break for completing the certifications and other academic stuff (first year - graduation). I know that it's not a good idea to just study and do labwork without experience but currently have no options left. I might work with desktop support till I get a chance to work on Windows Server 2003 after the first year exams.

That was a bit as far as my background is concerned. Been reading through a lot of posts by Keatron on the forum. Has really helped a lot with setting my targets right. I have always wanted to make a career in Security and hence did not want to go the plain MCSA way. Here is what I have decided:

70-270 (Completed)
70-290 (Completed)
70-291
70-299
CompTIA Security+

I have plans to first complete the 70-291 | 70-299 and then go for Security+. Please let me know if that would be a good idea. What I presume is Security+ is more generic, however, I may be incorrect. Would need some clarification on that.

My ultimate goal would be Information Security. One of Keatron's post says:

"I would say probably Sec+ (even if you do it self study).
Then MCSA:Sec
Then CEH
Then SSCP
At this point I'd suggest getting some Cisco in there. And you must start with CCNA, Then work

the CCSP route (will not be easy, but worth it).

By this time you should be very ready to start preparing for the CISSP."

Here's my question. Would it be good to start off with a CEH after MCSA: Security and simultaneously start studying a bit everyday from the CCNA courseware?

Would appreciate if you guys can assist me with the route I've decided on and the CCNA query. Any suggestions are most welcome.

Cheers.