Wow.. Stupid Beast.

OoteROoteR Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
Holy crap!

I didn't study nearly enough for this (seriously, like 10 hours instead of the 40/80 i wanted to) and got.....

700!

I'll take it!

I've got the 293 book, but I think i'll do the A+ in a week or two and study for a vista/7 exam for the MCSA before finishing the MCSE.
2k11 Goals:
VCP - Currently Studying
MCITP:EA - 620 (done)

Comments

• chrisonechrisone Member Posts: 2,278 ■■■■■■■■■□
    why would you waist your time with the A+? it wont do anything for your career at this point, your half ways done with your Microsoft certs. I dont see any use for the A+ unless you have a personal passion or goal with the A+. I would jump into the Security+ while you study for your next Microsoft product. I am studying an ASA book and for my CCDA exam, im sure you can knock out security plus and a microsoft exam with ease icon_study.gificon_thumright.gif
    Certs: CISSP, EnCE, OSCP, CRTP, eCTHPv2, eCPPT, eCIR, LFCS, CEH, SPLK-1002, SC-200, SC-300, AZ-900, AZ-500, VHL:Advanced+
    2023 Cert Goals: SC-100, eCPTX
  • OoteROoteR Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
    chrisone wrote: »
    why would you waist your time with the A+? it wont do anything for your career at this point, your half ways done with your Microsoft certs. I dont see any use for the A+ unless you have a personal passion or goal with the A+. I would jump into the Security+ while you study for your next Microsoft product. I am studying an ASA book and for my CCDA exam, im sure you can knock out security plus and a microsoft exam with ease icon_study.gificon_thumright.gif

I know, it seems crazy, but I'm helping some kids learn the A+ at a local high school. So i've got the book sitting there, and have been helping them work their way through it.

I should be able to basically schedule both and sit them in an hour or so.

I'm thinking of doing the 70-620 and be done with MCSA. Then work on transitioning the MCSA up to a MCITP:EA eventually.