CISSP Prerequisite

amitsharmaamitsharma Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Dear Seniors,

I have Two years of experience in Security Operation Center . My Profile include analysis and implementation of SIEM .
My Education is BS in computer science.I have done 6 months full time of internship in telecom feild also thus covering two domains . Now question arises as i have done this during my BS do this experience count.

(b) I am refering to 5th edition of Shaon harris and its mentor videos . Please suggest should i go for additional study appart from shaon harris for management like domains. please suggest aditional materialsicon_rolleyes.gif

Comments

• NinjaBoyNinjaBoy Member Posts: 968
    amitsharma wrote: »
    ...(b) I am refering to 5th edition of Shaon harris and its mentor videos . Please suggest should i go for additional study appart from shaon harris for management like domains. please suggest aditional materialsicon_rolleyes.gif

I would say also consider using: Official (ISC)2 Guide to the CISSP CBK.

While I haven't received the results of the SSCP exam I took, I believe I would have felt a little bit better if I read the SSCP version of the book properly, instead of skimming it.

-Ken
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    Any 4-year undergrad degree will take one-year off the experience requirement for the CISSP cert.

And anytime there is an "official guide" to a cert exam that is produced by the cert exam's vendor, you should use it to study for the exam. 'nuff said.
  • unsupportedunsupported Member Posts: 192
    JDMurray wrote: »
    Any 4-year undergrad degree will take one-year off the experience requirement for the CISSP cert.

And anytime there is an "official guide" to a cert exam that is produced by the cert exam's vendor, you should use it to study for the exam. 'nuff said.