Options

Some book recommendations please?

TenisuBakaTenisuBaka Member Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am studying for TSHOOT right now. I have the 3 available Cisco Press resources, but was just wondering if anyone has any other good recommendations.

I the Study Guide and Cert Guides for BSCI and BCMSN. I have Routing TCP/IP Volume 1. I would like something similar to the Doyle book for switching. I also know practically nothing about security, so I am feeling quite insecure about the tunneling parts of the TSHOOT exam.

I do have the cert guides for ONT and ISCW however. But just curious for some people's suggestions for some real gems.

Comments

• Options
    ciscog33kciscog33k Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    TenisuBaka wrote: »
    Hello,

I am studying for TSHOOT right now. I have the 3 available Cisco Press resources, but was just wondering if anyone has any other good recommendations.

I the Study Guide and Cert Guides for BSCI and BCMSN. I have Routing TCP/IP Volume 1. I would like something similar to the Doyle book for switching. I also know practically nothing about security, so I am feeling quite insecure about the tunneling parts of the TSHOOT exam.

I do have the cert guides for ONT and ISCW however. But just curious for some people's suggestions for some real gems.

The only thing similar to doyle for cisco switching afaik is Cisco LAN switching, which is pretty outdated for NP purposes. It doesn't cover MST and a couple other things iirc. The BCMSN cert guide is actually a pretty good book.
  • Options
    Forsaken_GAForsaken_GA Member Posts: 4,024