70-642 study materials

za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
I've passed 70-680 and my second exam is 70-642, I'm studying for it now I've already got MS Press book and it's good but I'm wondering if I should get other books.

I've got many resources that was mentioned here in the sticky post and its quiet useful bit I need to be sure I'm 100% ready.

70-680 was hard since it got many things to ask about but i heard that 70-642 is easier.

Thanks a lot for this great forum. it's really helpful :)

Comments

• kiki1579kiki1579 Member Posts: 47 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Get yourself the Sybex 70-642 book. You can really never go wrong with Sybex + MS Press books.

Amazon.com: MCTS: Windows Server 2008 Network Infrastructure Configuration Study Guide: Exam 70-642 (9780470261699): William Panek, Tylor Wentworth, James Chellis: Books

I used the Security+ Sybex book and passed with that. I'm using MS Press for my 70-649, but if they had a Sybex version I'd probably have that too.
  • MentholMooseMentholMoose Member Posts: 1,525 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I used Sybex books for most of the exams I've passed (including 642) and I agree that they're good. However I don't think you really need multiple books. Pick one book, study it thoroughly and do all the labs, and you should be fine on the exam.
    MentholMoose
    MCSA 2003, LFCS, LFCE (expired), VCP6-DCV
  • -Foxer--Foxer- Member Posts: 151
    I haven't used the Sybex books. I've been using the MS Press books for all my exams, and I think they've been fine.
  • za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
    kiki1579 wrote: »
    Get yourself the Sybex 70-642 book. You can really never go wrong with Sybex + MS Press books.

Amazon.com: MCTS: Windows Server 2008 Network Infrastructure Configuration Study Guide: Exam 70-642 (9780470261699): William Panek, Tylor Wentworth, James Chellis: Books