college degrees in the I.T. field

chevy454chevy454 Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
i was doing a job job search earlier and more than half of the jobs that i saw in I.T. does not require a degree. how many of you guys on here have a degree
Failed to load the poll.

Comments

• sambuca69sambuca69 Member Posts: 262
    I do not have a degree.
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Can of worms opened here. I'm one of the no degree people.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • sdyesssdyess Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I have a Master's in Computer Information Systems from Keller Graduate School.
  • Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I have two A.A.S' in progress.
  • SrSysAdminSrSysAdmin Member Posts: 259
    I guess it depends on where you live and what your specialty is.

Good luck getting on an IA federal contract here in the DC area if you don't have at least your bachelor's.
    Current Certifications:

* B.S. in Business Management
    * Sec+ 2008
    * MCSA

Currently Studying for:
    * 70-293 Maintaining a Server 2003 Network

Future Plans:

* 70-294 Planning a Server 2003 AD
    * 70-297 Designing a Server 2003 AD
    * 70-647 Server 2008
    * 70-649 MCSE to MCITP:EA
  • jeanathanjeanathan Member Posts: 163
    Just saw a job in the Lexington, KY area CCNA and MCSA 2k3 preferred. Also BS in computer related field. It is this sort of thing that sent me back after dropping out of college.
    Struggling through the re-certification process after 2 years of no OJT for the CCNP.
  • veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■