Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Math is just a matter of practicing and learning a few rules and how to manipulate them. I wish some of the things I'm studying now were as easy for me to understand as math.
    Getting ready for my 70-640 and group policy seems to be my main weak point right now.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • chmorinchmorin Member Posts: 1,446 ■■■■■□□□□□
    earweed wrote: »
    Math is just a matter of practicing and learning a few rules and how to manipulate them. I wish some of the things I'm studying now were as easy for me to understand as math.
    Getting ready for my 70-640 and group policy seems to be my main weak point right now.

The 'ease' of things is a matter of perceptive. I'd much rather learn more about group policy.
    Currently Pursuing
    WGU (BS in IT Network Administration) - 52%| CCIE:Voice Written - 0% (0/200 Hours)
    mikej412 wrote:
    Cisco Networking isn't just a job, it's a Lifestyle.
    Doing extra reading and stuying on it. Doing every practice exercise in the MS Press book and the Sybex book along with doing the simulations in my Labsim/testout cbt. Starting to understand better how ,and why,to manipulate it.
    The point is that learning "new" things requires study and practice. If I had experience with server 2008 before taking this course it would be easy for me.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Hyper-MeHyper-Me Banned Posts: 2,059
    earweed wrote: »

Math is, logically, the easiest thing there is. Because you dont have to go into the test knowing the answers, because everything you need to get it is on the test itself.

What makes it hard for me is that I find zero interest in it whatsoever, so it makes it hard to *click* on my level of thinking.