Where to start CITRIX

orissaorissa Member Posts: 73 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am too late now. I want to start my career as Master of CITRIX now. Please help me where to start now.

I would like to be master in server enterprise side.

Thank you
Nothing is impossible in this IT world.

Comments

• stupidboystupidboy Member Posts: 470
    Citrix is a diverse company with many products and certifications to match.

Most people start their Citrix journey through Presentation Server/XenApp, although I can see this changing as the take up XenServer increases.

Your exposure to Citrix products and which certification you would like to attain will guide which route is best for you. I would suggest starting with XenApp 5.0 for Windows 2008 or XenApp 5.0 for Windows 2003

What Citrix products have you worked with? Which Citrix certification would you like to attain?
  • orissaorissa Member Posts: 73 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Well, as I said earlier I am completely new to CITRIX world. This is very ineresting how someone introduced me to citrix. I was lay from my Netowrk administrator job back in august 2009. One of my friend suggest me to go with CITRIX and VMWARE and do couple of certification. So he is teaching me Citrix XenApp 4.5. And now I preparing to take 1Y0-259 exam.

After I pass I look for Citrix JOB and then I will go from there further.
  • MentholMooseMentholMoose Member Posts: 1,525 ■■■■■■■■□□
    orissa wrote: »
    Well, as I said earlier I am completely new to CITRIX world. This is very ineresting how someone introduced me to citrix. I was lay from my Netowrk administrator job back in august 2009. One of my friend suggest me to go with CITRIX and VMWARE and do couple of certification. So he is teaching me Citrix XenApp 4.5. And now I preparing to take 1Y0-259 exam.

After I pass I look for Citrix JOB and then I will go from there further.
    You better hurry up, the 1Y0-259 is being discontinued next month.
    Exam 259
    MentholMoose