My cover letter, help

x_Danny_xx_Danny_x Member Posts: 312 ■■□□□□□□□□
Im trying to make it more worthy of a entry positiong for a System Administrator. Do I am having problems doing that. I mention I got my Masters in Computer Science but that was based in Programming so I took it out. I the paragraph of My favorite project work, Im trying to change it to something I did related to being an System Adminstrator. I was employed as an Help Desk intern though I kind of helped the System Adminstrators with servers a little.

any suggestions? any kind of help overall about the cover letter would be appreciated.

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am currently seeking an entry level position as a System Administrator of a Windows based system. In my enrollement with New Horizons Computer Learning Center,I accomplished becoming A+, Network+, and MCSA certified and currently pursuing to become CCNA certified.

I have been employed by Emory University for the Pediatric Department as a Help Desk intern. I assisted employees and troubleshooted computers, printers, cables, and computer components. My time at Emory University has proven exciting, hectic, enlightening and stressful, and I've absolutely loved it. It allowed me to develop skills in system administration, computer systems, and troubleshoot hardware and software problems for end users.

I am an enthusiastic team player and enjoy the challenge of coaxing small groups to collaborate productively and efficiently. At university I demonstrated strong leadership and communication skills as President of C-STEP(Collegiate Science and Technology Entry Program). In addition I served as an officer for several other organizations as detailed in my resume such as S.H.P.E (Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers)