Options

help needed on what certification to study for

keeranbrikeeranbri Member Posts: 97 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone,

Currently, i have BA degree in technology management and a concentration in network system administration, which i graduated with honors last June 2009. However, during my time at school I was unable to get any internship or any job experience due to my busy schedule with full time job in a call center and also juggling my life with wife and kids.

Now i am finished with school ..graduated cum laude with BA, but have no experience in what I finished, besides the lab work that i did in my classes. Other then that, I have done some help on the side for my co worker and family..by cleaning up there hard drive from viruses infections and popups and making there computer faster and updating or adding drivers to there system so that it would be compatible with certain components.

I wanted to get a entry level IT job, because that's what I want to do..currently, i have been working in a call center for about 3 years being a debt collector..so I do have that customer service skills...

I want to know what is the best IT certification to get right now to land me a good entry level job such as a help desk support... according to my experience and degree. Should I do MCDST? A+...ect...

Comments

• Options
    ipconfig.allipconfig.all Banned Posts: 428
    Hello. Since you have a degree you are well qualified to find an entry level IT job without certifications. If you want to do certifications start from entry level certifications and work your way up. Comptia A+ and MS MCDST is good for alot of entry level positions. If you are having trouble finding a paid job try and volunteer and get experience to add to your resume.
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□