No job experience

Hey folks

I was wondering about one thing .... i have no previous job experience in IT field? So what should i write in experience column? Just say something like i got NO experience in IT field or lie about it to get a job?

In what words should i tell my employer that i dont have any experience but i will try to do my best at workplace icon_confused.gif:

waiting eagerly for response
:santa:

Comments

• Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    Your best bet is to start somewhere doing support. You will not get into any major networking postion without experience, regardless of how many, and what certs you hold. You absolutly do NOT lie! If that potential employer were to check on that, you wouldn't last long. Also, look for any volunteer work you could do. It counts as experience, and looks good on a resume.
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • sunny_evandersunny_evander Member Posts: 126
    Ricka182 wrote:
    Your best bet is to start somewhere doing support. You will not get into any major networking postion without experience, regardless of how many, and what certs you hold. You absolutly do NOT lie! If that potential employer were to check on that, you wouldn't last long. Also, look for any volunteer work you could do. It counts as experience, and looks good on a resume.

Its a entry level position "Job:Trainee PC/LAN Analyst" and i am perfectly fit for that position, the only thing is presentation of resume/cover letter to HR and calling him.... if i can impress him i can get this job...
  • DarklyWiseDarklyWise Member Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Now you don't have any professional ( say: employed ) experience - however with your current cert you must have some experience doing home networking... You should also consider getting Network+ (entry level, vendor neutral cert ) to throw on there to show that even though you're new to the IT Industry, you still have a good background...