Interview for D-LINK Tech Support - EDIT: How it Went!

qsubqsub Member Posts: 303
I recently applied for a telephone tech support for DLink Networks. Crappy job, I know, but I'm in first year college. I figure if I can keep this until I finish college, it would help afterwards.

But yes, anyways, I managed to pass the telephone interview, where he asked me questions about MAC/HTTP/Wireless standards etc....

I was told to come in for a "one hour test" then a "one hour interview"
I was curious if anyone has any advice, or past experience regarding this?

So far, I've decided what I should do is read the FAQ's in the tech support knowledge base of DLINK's website. Also read up the history on the company.

Let me know your advice and your experience with this!

EDIT==========================================
Here's how it went today, I'll try to remember as much as possible.

I arrived there around 8:30, my appointment was for 9:00AM. I waited 10 mins before I went in because I didn't wanna go too early. Anyways when I went in, I was greeted by the receptionist. They told me to sit down.

I waited another 25mins or so approximently.
The interviewer just introduced himself, and handed me a test, and a application to fill out.

Some questions that were on the test - No specific Order.

1. State the seven layers of the OSI model.

2. A customer upgrades from a 10Mb hub to a 100Mb switch. There is no connectivity, when the customer puts back the hub, the network is working again. What is the problem?

3. How do you figure out the IP address in Linux/Win98/Windows 2000/XP/Novell?

4. A customer calls in, you're the fourth technician he has talked to and his problem hasn't been solved, what do you do in this situation?

5. Is Novell Netware considered a peer to peer or a File network system? (Assuming they ment network operating system)

6. What are two ways to configure TCP/IP settings in Windows 9X.