What can I seriously look to expect with these certs?

Michael.J.PalmerMichael.J.Palmer Member Posts: 407 ■■■□□□□□□□
I'm currently enrolled in an IT academy in NC and on their curriculum is testing for certifications. I've already tested and passed the 271 and gained the MCP, this Tuesday I'll be taking the 272 and gain the MCDST.

After that I've got MCTS: Win 7 (680) and A+.

I've got 0 years in actual professional experience however I've been doing all of this for 10+ years now recreationally. With that being said, what can I expect as far as a job and pay range? I'm curious so I can go ahead and start looking for some possible jobs to place resumes in for in the future.
-Michael Palmer
WGU Networks BS in IT - Design & Managment (2nd Term)
Transfer: BAC1,BBC1,CLC1,LAE1,INC1,LAT1,AXV1,TTV1,LUT1,INT1,SSC1,SST1,TNV1,QLT1,ABV1,AHV1,AIV1,BHV1,BIV1
Required Courses: EWB2, WFV1, BOV1, ORC1, LET1, GAC1, HHT1, TSV1, IWC1, IWT1, MGC1, TPV1, TWA1, CPW3.
Key: Completed, WIP, Still to come

Comments

• ipconfig.allipconfig.all Banned Posts: 428
    You may want to volunteer to get some real world I.T experience while you are doing your I.T certifications because it will help alot. Without any I.T experience and Certifications it is really hard to get a job so my advice would be to contact some local IT or non IT companies and offer to do some work experience who knows it could turn into a full time permanent paid position.
  • Michael.J.PalmerMichael.J.Palmer Member Posts: 407 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You may want to volunteer to get some real world I.T experience while you are doing your I.T certifications because it will help alot. Without any I.T experience and Certifications it is really hard to get a job so my advice would be to contact some local IT or non IT companies and offer to do some work experience who knows it could turn into a full time permanent paid position.