Straight out of high school

JGOMJGOM Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi my names julian i just finished high school and i would really like to go in to the information's technology field i am studying for an a++ cert. And wondering if this is the correct path to start off i want a great paying job in the field i love .

Comments

• Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I think that you should study the material and determine whether you know it well or not. A+/Net+/Sec+ are expensive certs so choose wisely. I would probably go with A+ and Sec+ then move over to vendor certs.

I think you best bet is to go to school and try to find a part time job/volunteer/ work on pcs. How much experience do you have working on PCs (in any capacity)?
  • JGOMJGOM Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Yea i used to work on pc's for the neighbors basic stuff like setting up they're routers setting up new computers, erasing viruses and maintaining there computers but other than that nothing ... I really wanna go in the right direction for a well paying career
    JGOM wrote: »
    Yea i used to work on pc's for the neighbors basic stuff like setting up they're routers setting up new computers, erasing viruses and maintaining there computers but other than that nothing ... I really wanna go in the right direction for a well paying career

Invent something or marry rich lol!