Any tips for this resume

boileboile Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi
I am new to this forum. I have just received my CCNA. I have been working at a small charity for the last three/four months. So, now I have prepared this resume for myself. I would appreciate your comments and advice on my resume.
Plz let me know if I need to change it.

Thanks in advance

start
NAME................................

CCNA, A+, CCENT, LPIC-1

Address...........................................................

Objective:- Professional IT technician experienced with Cisco routers and switches. Additional experience includes several client/server Operating Systems (Linux, windows 98/ xp / 7 /server-2000, interpersonal skills with excellent problem-solving skills.

EDUCATION:

Bachelor of Computer Science
XYZ University, xxxxxx, xxxx, xxxxxx

CERTIFICATION:
  • CCNA(Cisco Certified Network Associate)
  • CCENT/CCNA ICND1 (Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician)
  • A+ CompTIA (PC Technician)
  • LPIC-1 (Linux Professional Institute Certificate)
  • Currently studying for CCNP ( Cisco Certified Network Professional)
Technical skills:- (Should I include this!!!!!!!!)
  • Assigning ACLs on the Cisco routers and implementing securities on the switches.
  • Troubleshooting and fixing networking issues.
  • Installing and Managing Active Directory Domains and Trees.
  • Well-versed in several Operating Systems(win-xp / win -7 / Linux )
  • Configuring Group Policy Objects and Security.

WORK EXPERIENCE:

IT support (This is a volunteer position, a part-time job)
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Feb 2010 – Present

· Installs operating system software, anti-virus software and other applications.
· Duties include troubleshooting hardware / software issues on a day-to-day basis.
· Maintains and administers the use of LAN, PCs and the internet connection.
· Configures & installs new & refurbished computing equipments for deployment.