Options

After CISSP

ablakeablake Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have CISSP certifcation and are looking to continue my education - any advice on good broad certs that can be taken - I am concidering CEH or Comptia Security + but the preception is that CISSP is rated above them from a knowledge base perspective.

Any advice?

Thanks

Andy

Comments

• Options
    wd40wd40 Member Posts: 1,017 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I'm not an expert in security certificates but I am shocked to see your question icon_eek.gif
  • Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I would skip the the Security+, and go for the C|EH. Going for the Security+ would not broaden your knowledge.
  • Options
    why are you shocked - if what I was advised is not correct then please correct me.

This is why I canvas opinion

Thanks

Andrew
  • Options
    GAngelGAngel Member Posts: 708 ■■■■□□□□□□
    ablake wrote: »
    why are you shocked - if what I was advised is not correct then please correct me.

Thanks

Andrew

Certs supplement what you do....So what do you do.
  • Options
    I am a teacher - I teach E safety to my younger students and the older students are asking really good questions about IT Security - such as about VPN's and cryptography etc - this is why I need to keep the certification broad - also schools are becoming more demanding for IT security advisors amongst their staff but just to a simple level at the moment. However I used to be a programmer and worked with security teams so that is my technical background. But I was never involved in certs as there was no demand for it - so now my interest is one of my own learning and t he other to help my students grow in their learning.
  • Options