Acces Novell Server on Windows

Hey guys, I am completely new to Novell, and need to access to a Novell server, no one in our company is familiar with Novell, I am currently running Novell Client 4.91 SP4 on a Windows client, I am reading something about rconsole and rconj, but I am unable to remotely manage the server, any help would be appreciated.

Comments

• dalesdales Member Posts: 225
    If you are talking about a netware server and not a linux OES one then you will want a tool such as adrem remote console Cool Solutions: AdRem Free Remote Console 5

Looking into it, it seems that ad-rem is no longer on the adrem site but you could download freecon and see (seems to be similar) or just do a quick google as I'm sure its going to be on t' webs somewhere.

I use adrem quite alot and find it pretty good actually, only thing is there is a slight delay in getting to the console due to me using the free version which of course adds a delay in to try and get you to open up your wallet.

If your new to netware then there is going to be a whole lot of googling going on, its not the most user friendly of OS's to admin! icon_smile.gif
    Kind Regards
    Dale Scriven

Twitter:dscriven
    Blog: vhorizon.co.uk
  • BroadcastStormBroadcastStorm Member Posts: 496
    Thank you for the reply, I am downloading both utilities, I am able to discover consoleone, but it doesn't have a plugin for DHCP/DNS management, as it stands out the other admin had already tried installing iManager with no success, I will read through prerequisite on iManager installation since I really like the plug-ins for management, I believe there's additional configuration needed on the netware server ughhh :P