Options

JNCIA-M/JNCIS-M sample exams & lab kit?

andyh123andyh123 Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
hi all,

excuse the n00b questions, first post in this forum ...

I am looking to take the JNCIA-M & JNCIS-M exams over the next 6-12 months. I have CC[IN]P - so hopefully I have a fair grasp of the protocols - & have been working in SP's for 10+ years although not lately with either cisco or Juni kit. I have some Juni experience with a Tier-1 on M20/40/160 from way back when, but nothing terribly current

I have the Soricelli et al. books for I/S & the Reynolds books for P/E. I also have a bunch of cisco's in my lab & a have built a couple of Olives to play with

are there sample exams available for A/S? something boson-like (without the horrific typo's) would be helpful

also, any suggestions for lab kit? I suspect that I may be fine with the Olives, but I hear that Juni may now be do-able on the cisco-type sims

many thanks

~andy
JNCIS-ENT - :study:

Comments

• Options
    stuh84stuh84 Member Posts: 503
    I've not done anything in terms of certs yet, but I've been playing with virtual olives in Dynamips for the past couple of weeks, and they work quite well, if you feel like checking out my blog I've got a couple of things I've done between virtual ciscos and virtual Junipers.

I used this to get it working Olive reloaded or how to emulate Juniper routers | GNS3, there are a couple of mistakes in the guide, but some of the comments take care of it all.
    Work In Progress: CCIE R&S Written

CCIE Progress - Hours reading - 15, hours labbing - 1
  • Options
    "My packets bring all the boys to the yard, and they're like, its faster than your" - LOL

thanks, will have a read :)
  • Options
    AldurAldur Member Posts: 1,460