Questions about IT's.. HELP PLEASE!!

RJCRJC Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm a newbie to this web page.. I'm in the military and I'm a mechanic but its time for a career change.. SO I've been looking up some high paying jobs. One of the jobs I found very interesting was a Computer Engineer. So I looked further into it and so far I found 3 types of Computer Engineers. There are the hardware types the software types and the ones who just fix the internal parts of a computer.. Anyways I'm sure yall know about all of this, but the internet is stating that computer engineers earn around 60-100K a year.

Now I've always loved fixing things and tearing them apart, But I dont know nothing about computers other than how to type and fix the basic stuff. Other than that I'm pretty much lost icon_rolleyes.gif.. So I would like to become a Computer Engineer to learn what I dont know and earn a good pay check doing it. The local community college where im from offer computer networking technologies, computer programming technologies, and computer servicing technologies. My question is these are the 3 classes that they have to offer are they the classes that I need to earn that 60-100K a year or are they the classes that will teach me all the stuff about computers? Or should I look into different colleges? any sudgestions on what colleges to go to? Am I even looking up the right classes for a Computer engineer? because these classes are for a tech school.. Please help

Thanks

Rob

Comments

• historian1974historian1974 Member Posts: 59 ■■■□□□□□□□