Today I Passed Network+ 894

getitngogetitngo Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
Today I passed the Network+ with an 894. I started studying since 5/17/10 and TestOut & Network+ by Comptia press as my main study guides. I also used the notes on this site as well

As far as additional practice exams, I used kaplan it learning practice test and the ones on this site.

I studied for 6hrs+ a day five days a week with two hour breaks in between (watching tv shows on netflix to keep me sane.)

My next adventure is 70-642.

Motivation: this site and family.

Thanks.
In Progress:
Degree in Engineering

Comments

• b_zb_z Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    I have mine tomorrowicon_thumright.gif
  • rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Glad we helped move you to succeed. Congrats on the new cert!!! icon_cheers.gif
  • DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on the pass.
    Decide what to be and go be it.
  • ITVinceITVince Member Posts: 143
    Wow....thats some serious dedication....How many days of 6 hours a day did you study? Thats a little long, I dont have that much free time....maybe 2 hours a day max.
    Currently studying for:
    MCTS 70-642 Network Infrastructure
  • earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Great score! That means you only missed 1 question. Congrats!

About the 70-642 you might want to do 70-640 first as the 70-642 builds off of it.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • SelfmadeSelfmade Member Posts: 268
    congratulations

what's the passing score on this exam again?
    It's not important to add reptutation points to others, but to be nice and spread good karma everywhere you go.
  • getitngogetitngo Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the Congrats!

Good luck on your exam tomorrow b z

ITVince 5 days a week for 4 weeks, weekends off. goal is to knock out one cert every month, two months max.