Options

how long do you study a chapter for?

tonyg1tonyg1 Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
Have a question for you guys that are currently studying of have studied and passed the exams. I started to study back in febuarary or march of this year. I was doing okay and then had a set back from a death in the family that really hit me hard, i couldnt continue studying.

I just recently have felt like i am okay to continue, except i feel like i forgot everything i studied... I wanted to see how long do you yourself study a single chapter for? I am reading the mike meyers right now and before the setback, i was just starting chapter 12.
Since i feel i have to start over again i wanted to see if i am going to fast maybe that is why it nothing really stuck to me. would it be good practice to study a chapter a week or two per week? I could not see reading a chapter a day and stuff staying with me, thats just to fast. I just do not want to pass the exam, i actually want to know what i am talking about well after the exam as well.

Comments

• Options
    DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    A fast study would generally be about a month for an exam. But that depends on the exam and about how much you already know about the subject.

Each A+ test took me about a week, I had already learned most of the material in school, so I just used a week with Transcender and the internet to gather the knowledge that I already knew, and apply it to a test.

As far as studying goes, I try not to study. I just try to read the book, and when I get to parts I don't understand I make a note and turn to the internet, specfically this forum. I do a lot of my learning through comparisons, so I'll load this forum up with questions like "why is x different than y" and the great people here can usually answer it and point me to an external source that explains it.

You are in a great place right now.
    Decide what to be and go be it.
  • Options
    skylineskyline Member Posts: 135