Studying for 70-680 while in the hospital...

Michael.J.PalmerMichael.J.Palmer Member Posts: 407 ■■■□□□□□□□
This has nothing to do with tech, though I wanted to post it anyways since it's exciting news to share. I'm in the hospital with my wife right now expecting our second child to be delivered later today. I managed to go through an entire section of Tom Carpenter videos on OnlineExpert.com (about 3 hours straight of video lectures) last night since we both couldn't sleep. Still sleep deprived my wife has given me permission to continue studying while she sits back and relaxes with her epidural.

So, even though I'm about to be a father again (the day before Father's Day no less) I'm still studying for my next exam.
-Michael Palmer
WGU Networks BS in IT - Design & Managment (2nd Term)
Transfer: BAC1,BBC1,CLC1,LAE1,INC1,LAT1,AXV1,TTV1,LUT1,INT1,SSC1,SST1,TNV1,QLT1,ABV1,AHV1,AIV1,BHV1,BIV1
Required Courses: EWB2, WFV1, BOV1, ORC1, LET1, GAC1, HHT1, TSV1, IWC1, IWT1, MGC1, TPV1, TWA1, CPW3.
Key: Completed, WIP, Still to come

Comments

• veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulation! icon_cheers.gif
  • Michael.J.PalmerMichael.J.Palmer Member Posts: 407 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks, she's actually loving the idea of getting attention from here... women...
    -Michael Palmer
    Transfer: BAC1,BBC1,CLC1,LAE1,INC1,LAT1,AXV1,TTV1,LUT1,INT1,SSC1,SST1,TNV1,QLT1,ABV1,AHV1,AIV1,BHV1,BIV1
    Required Courses: EWB2, WFV1, BOV1, ORC1, LET1, GAC1, HHT1, TSV1, IWC1, IWT1, MGC1, TPV1, TWA1, CPW3.
  • Warsh1pWarsh1p Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats.
    #Current Studies#
    || B.S. in Management Information Systems
    || MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit: Configuring Microsoft Windows 7
    || Element K Windows 7 Configuration Courses
    || Transcender: MCTS Windows 7 Practice Exam

#Certification Path#
    || August 2010: MCTS Win 7 Config (70-680)
    || November 2010: CompTIA Network+ (N10-004)