One shot, one kill

phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□
Shot the beast down this morning with a 914! I couldn't believe the score when it popped up, I actually thought I was going to score in the high 700's. Of all the MS tests that I have taken, I studied for this one the most.

These were my resources:
  • CBT Nuggets - used this first before reading any books
  • MS Press book - didnt read the whole thing, only chapters that I needed improvement on like DNS, IPSec, and RRAS
  • DNS On Windows Server 2003 - every admin that works with Windows DNS needs this book!
  • MCSE Core Required Exams in a nutshell - the exam prep section was very good
  • tbgree00's notes - thanks for these, they were a good refresher and filled in a few sections
I still can't believe I passed!

Next up is Security+ but not until the end of July, I need to take a break because my brain hurts from studying :)

I'll be enjoying my pass at the beach tomorrow icon_cheers.gifdrunken_smilie.gif

Comments

• earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats on the great score!
    Looks like you went in well prepared and kicked the beasts butt.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□
    earweed wrote: »
    Congrats on the great score!
    Looks like you went in well prepared and kicked the beasts butt.

Having my CCNA experience really helped because of all the IP and Subnetting material.
  • tbgree00tbgree00 Member Posts: 553 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Awesome. Congrats on the pass. It's totally unfair that you blew my score out of the water though. Seriously though I am glad the notes helped at least a little.
    I finally started that blog - www.thomgreene.com
  • gatewaygateway Member Posts: 232
    Congrats on the pass and the good score!
    I wish I was near a decent beach icon_sad.gif
    Blogging my AWS studies here! http://www.itstudynotes.uk/aws-csa