im a 9th grader taking core tomorrow!

Mario18ManMario18Man Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
yeah i just signed up for this site cuz my friend told me about it. im in the computer engineering technology shop at my school. over half of the freshman class in there has passed core. this is my first attempt, and im feeling really confident!

i currently own the "all in one A+ certification exam guide 5th edition" by mike meyers, some other cheap little books, and the "A+ PC technician's pocket reference".

in our class we go over mike meyer powerpoint slides, have like all of his books, and we even watch the movies with him. my teacher has a personal relationship with him, and a couple months ago, he came and visited our school!! unfortunetly i was sick and could not attend...

anyway, im going to do OS by the end of summer if all goes well. wish me luck tomorrow! :D

-Nate-

Comments

• reloadedreloaded Member Posts: 235
    Good luck, we know you'll do great! icon_cool.gif
    Reloaded~4~Ever
  • qsubqsub Member Posts: 303
    Good luck, :D

EDIT: I don't have mine yet icon_sad.gif
    World Cup 2006 - Zidane - Never Forget.
  • Mario18ManMario18Man Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
    thanks guys! everyone seems really nice and stuff here...i like it ;)

hey how hard was OS? what did they hit u on hardest? its ok if u guys dont remember, its not a big deal

-Nate-
    hey how hard was OS? what did they hit u on hardest? its ok if u guys dont remember, its not a big deal
    I'd say it was somewhat harder than hardware simply because there was more material to know IMO. Seems they hit on Win 2000 the hardest on mine, but it can vary with anyone. Just stay focused on Core until you pass...you got it dude. icon_cool.gif
    Reloaded~4~Ever