70-640 not that hard ?

za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
I started studying a week ago, around 2-3 hours a day because of world cup while usually I study more.

Yesterday I finished the Sybex book which I was good but I don't know I didn't feel it's as much detailed as 642 book ?

So I tried Measureup test and I got 70% which is pretty ok since this is the first book only and I got high marks in many areas.

Today I will start reading the MS book (I already finished the first 200p) I feel confident about this exam I don't know is it because I do know Win 2003 server well and I did pretty good with 642 or the exam/material is harder than it seems ?

My original plan was to do the test at August but now I think I can finish it in 2-3 weeks.

My biggest fear now is to feel overconfident and do the exam very fast and with second shot expiring soon that would mean a disaster since I will have to pay again for the exam and all the extra money for traveling and expenses.

Any thoughts are really appreciated.

Comments

• EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Nah, you should be fine mate. This is the easier one in the core exams for the MCITP. The sims you get in the exams are easy, just hope the exam engine doesnt crash on you when loading them!
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com
  • za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Essendon wrote: »
    Nah, you should be fine mate. This is the easier one in the core exams for the MCITP. The sims you get in the exams are easy, just hope the exam engine doesnt crash on you when loading them!

Thanks, but the sims is on hold now due to the problems they had and the exam i'm booking is 70-640 which doesn't have sims.

It doesn't really matter for me but I will be really frustrated if I had problems during exam so I'm glad no sims at least for now :)
  • earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□