Has anyone taken the 003 yet?

jmasterj206jmasterj206 Member Posts: 471
Just wondering. I just started studying for it. There appears to be only a Sybex book out for it so far.
WGU grad

Comments

• earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Some people on here took the beta and the Sybex book wasn't even out yet.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • steve13adsteve13ad Member Posts: 398 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I took the beta, if you've heard of the material before it wasn't that bad. I believe the Sybex book just came out.

CompTIA Project+: CompTIA Project+ Study Guide: Exam PK0-003 - Book Information - Sybex

If you look around you may find it cheaper.
  • jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****

I found it cheaper on buy.com (even though I've vowed to never buy from them again)

So Booya to you sir!
  • jmasterj206jmasterj206 Member Posts: 471
    Well I started to read the above Sybex book and you want to talk about boredom. If it wasn't for WGU I don't know if I would continue with this.
    WGU grad
    I never would have taken the test if not for WGU. The book for the old test was really bad too.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • petedudepetedude Member Posts: 1,510
    earweed wrote: »
    I never would have taken the test if not for WGU. The book for the old test was really bad too.

I would have taken the free beta if I wasn't so busy at the time.

The Sybex study guide for the PMP trounces the Project+ book. I'll go out on a limb and suggest reading that instead-- a very readable volume.