Which is more easier: 70-640 or 70-642 ?

techsource2005techsource2005 Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Folks,

Based on your experience, which is more easier to pass, 70-640 or 70-642 ?

How much time should one spend on studying for each in order to pass it ?

your 2 cents will be much appreciated. Thanks.

-teksource2005

Comments

• LCALCA Member Posts: 215
    I'm currently studying both, which means lots of reading and lots of labs on virtual machines with up to 5 servers and a client running at a time. To have practical experience to my mind is critical.

I haven't sat either yet but I'm going to do 642 first. It seems to me that some of the topics like DNS and DHCP are very intertwined in both.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

http://sqlsnapshots.blogspot.com/ - My SQL Server exam resources blog
  • techsource2005techsource2005 Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I see. Your studying both. Any idea which one is more tougher then other one ?

70-640 or 642 ?

any topics that you need more time studying for in the exams ?
  • EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    If you know AD, DNS and DHCP well, then both are easy. If you dont, then 640 maybe slightly easier. Really depends on how much experience you have with servers and how good your preparation is.

Lab the material up as well as you can, makes all exams easier!
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com
  • earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I just took 70-642 last week, 83-640 last month. I should have spent more actual time reading more and less labbing probably. I'd probably say the 642 is harder but thats just my opinion and some people recently have been scoring really high on the 642 on here lately.