Options

Security+ Transcenders, anyone try those out ?

qsubqsub Member Posts: 303
I'm currently studying for the Security+ exam. I plan to do the exam latest by the end of June. Anyways, right now I'm reading "Syngress Security+ - Study Guide & DVD Training System." Not the biggest fan of how the material is taught, but I plan to read Mike Meyer's Certification Passport for SecuritY+ after.

Nevertheless, I was looking at GetCertified4Less' website and they had an offer for exam voucher + transcenders questions for around 250. I'm just curious if anyone has tryed the tests. I know a lot of people recommend transcenders, but I want some feedback from someone who got the security+ questions. I want to be able to justify dropping another 100US for the questions.

Also, for anyone who has used Mike Meyer's Passport to Security+, how good are the practice exams that come on the CD? I plan on reading the book after I finish the Syngress one.
World Cup 2006 - Zidane - Never Forget.

Comments

• Options
    DummerDummer Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I am just about to write exam and debating about sample exams. I am comparing trans with preplogic and lot of people recommending transcenders so I might just go with Transcenders. The only thing stopping me is the price since you can get preplogic with voucher for $195 and similar deal from trans. for $265 so about $100 diffrence.
    I will let u know..
  • Options
    dbashamdbasham Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello,