sharing experience

freestarfreestar Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All ,
I attended my 1st part of ITIL v2 SM ( SS) yesterday ,It was soo long & I ran out of time . I studied the SS blue book of OGC , passed through some sample questions of IT preneurs . I still have to wait for 4 weeks to know the result , but I feel I'll not make it . in the exam I knew the points but I'm afraid i didn't get exactly to what the examiner need , I tried in every question to relate to the case ( it was ITC) , I left 1 question, of 12 marks, didn't write a word on it,
I'll be attending the SD after 1 month from now, I'm afraid that my way of studying is wrong
can any body who passed the exam share with me the experience , any idea of how to study so that i can get the whole subject by this month ,

for info , I attended the training course begining of this year
Many thanks
Maha

Comments

• eMeSeMeS Member Posts: 1,875 ■■■■■■■■■□
    freestar wrote: »
    Hi All ,
    I attended my 1st part of ITIL v2 SM ( SS) yesterday ,It was soo long & I ran out of time . I studied the SS blue book of OGC , passed through some sample questions of IT preneurs . I still have to wait for 4 weeks to know the result , but I feel I'll not make it . in the exam I knew the points but I'm afraid i didn't get exactly to what the examiner need , I tried in every question to relate to the case ( it was ITC) , I left 1 question, of 12 marks, didn't write a word on it,
    I'll be attending the SD after 1 month from now, I'm afraid that my way of studying is wrong
    can any body who passed the exam share with me the experience , any idea of how to study so that i can get the whole subject by this month ,

for info , I attended the training course begining of this year
    Many thanks
    Maha

Just curious, why are you doing the v2 SM?

Honestly, v2 SM is much harder than v3 Expert. You will really know ITIL if you clear the v2 SM.

MS
  • freestarfreestar Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□