Jobs in Atlanta area

cubsfancubsfan Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello guys I have been following this site for awhile and I must say its awesome! little background about me, I currently work at the help desk for a large hospital locally for the past 2 years. I'm looking to relocate to the Atlanta area due to family reasons, the problem is I'm having a really hard time getting any call backs when I send out my resume, I get tons of calls for local jobs. I have put a valid GA address on my resume and still no go. I have about 5 years of tech experience on the phone and hold a A+, I am also attending WGU. I would really like to have a job lined up before I move anyone have suggestions or know any companies hiring the area? any help would be appreciated.

Comments

• thenjdukethenjduke Member Posts: 894 ■■■■□□□□□□
    It is hard right now. I have been doing the same thing as you and no nibbles yet. I just continue to send my resumes out there.
    CCNA, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCDST, MCITP Enterprise Administrator, Working towards Networking BS. CCNP is Next.
  • DeesielDeesiel Member Posts: 54 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Good luck!! I'm looking to relocate to ATL next year, so I will be doing the same thing that you're doing soon...

Do you have a GA phone number? Perhaps that could help with getting callbacks... Use Google Voice and set up a GA area code number. (Google Voice is free if you didn't know already.)

What site are you using to look/apply for jobs? Also, what type of jobs are you applying for, corporations or locally owned small / medium businesses?
    AAS in CS/Networking Technology, A+, Network+, Security+, MCTS Vista Config, MCSA 2003, CCNA
  • cubsfancubsfan Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□