Options

Found this site 1 day before the test.....

tinom99tinom99 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well I passed 823. Wish i would've found this site before hand....
only joined to add input of what i studied.
Read the Exam Cram 2nd edition.
Got the Ucertify practice tests but alot of those are questions are way off. The program is a solid study reference because it will tell you why the other answers arent correct. (don't regret getting it)
took all practice test from VCEM Software.
Since i read here that Sybex was the book of choice i read almost all of it the day before.
The test isn't bad if you know the material...If you have to decide which sounds right..... then you have to study some more...I scored low because i was in and out in about 40 minutes and didnt mark too many. I should've marked but I know myself and if i wouldve second guessed myself, I would've gotten a lower score.
One thing i do recommend. Go thru the questions....mark them if your not sure...as the test progresses u might see that one question will answer one of your marked ones or it will jog your memory and u can go back and double check any ones you were uncertain about.
Good luck everyone.

Comments

• Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats and welcome to TE!
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations on the PASS!! icon_cheers.gif

Welcome to the TechExams.net forums icon_cool.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • Options
    DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Welcome to TE. That is a standard testing practice for me. When in doubt mark a question. This usually results in half the test questions getting marked, but then when I go back I only change 1 or 2.
    Decide what to be and go be it.
  • Options