Microsoft Security + Book

Chivalry1Chivalry1 Member Posts: 569
I am currently studying for this exam. Anyone studied from the Microsoft Security + book. Personally I dislike M$ Press books, but I happen to come by this book for FREE. Any thoughts on this book. Or if you would like to recommend some books that you used, feel free.

I also have the "All in One" Security + Book. By standards, I know that this book is better than M$ Security + book. But just curious about the M$ Security + book.
"The recipe for perpetual ignorance is: be satisfied with your opinions and
content with your knowledge. " Elbert Hubbard (1856 - 1915)

Comments

• Ten9t6Ten9t6 Member Posts: 691
    I did not use the Microsoft Press book for Security+...so, I can not comment on it. But, I didn't even use Microsoft Press books when studying for Microsoft exams. .....But, if it was free, you can't beat that. You should be good, since you have two books. The key to most of these exams is using multiple sources when studying....You can also look at the Technotes here. I know those are good. icon_wink.gif
    Kenny

A+, Network+, Linux+, Security+, MCSE+I, MCSE:Security, MCDBA, CCNP, CCDP, CCSP, CCVP, CCIE Written (R/S, Voice),INFOSEC, JNCIA (M and FWV), JNCIS (M and FWV), ENA, C|EH, ACA, ACS, ACE, CTP, CISSP, SSCP, MCIWD, CIWSA
  • chagnondchagnond Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Took the test 5/10 failed with a 748
    Took the test 5/12 passed with a 796