How come job postings do not metion Network+?

RZetlinRZetlin Inactive Imported Users Posts: 155
I have read though a lot of job postings and I have realize that none of them mention the Network+ certification.

I never seen a job postings that said, "Network+ certification required"

But I have seen a lot of job postings that requires ,"MCSE certification" or "Novell certification" or "CISCO knowledge required".

Where does Network+ fit in the IT job requirments?

Comments

• BaredorBaredor Member Posts: 99
    I'm the resident noob here, but I'll venture that most people are going to just assume that if you're in IT, you have A+ and Network+, as they're the very basic building blocks, so to speak.
  • awaisyboyawaisyboy Member Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
    some companies dontexpect ppl to sayu have a+or net+ as they will know u area starter and many prefer more experience or better certs than that.
    Personally, I think they are good certs to especially A+ hardware!
  • reloadedreloaded Member Posts: 235
    You know, I've seen many job ads that require candidates to have knowledge of TCP/IP, networking technologies, protocols, OSI model, etc. Having Network+ means you are versed in these types of technologies and IT theory. Also, if someone has their MCSE, they may also have Network+ and A+ or some other combo with Security+ as it counts as an elective in the testing series. icon_cool.gif
    Reloaded~4~Ever
  • netcom2000netcom2000 Member Posts: 117