I got hired!

x_Danny_xx_Danny_x Member Posts: 312 ■■□□□□□□□□
well remember the little interview thread i created, I got hired from the company! The company is SunTrust Bank. Im going to be helping employees over the telephone with problems from applications software that only SunTrust uses.

I start at $32,000 for this little job. Im going to use it to further my cause in getting my CCNA, CCNP, CCSP, and CCIE.
There There, Its okay to feel GUILTY...........There is no SIN in PLEASURE!

Comments

• StarterStarter Member Posts: 169
    congratulations ... What state are you in and do you have any formal education (like College)?
  • mobri09mobri09 Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 723
    Congrats! Good luck with everything!
  • x_Danny_xx_Danny_x Member Posts: 312 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I have a Masters and Bachelors in Computer Science. I am already certified in A+, N+, and MCSA.

This little job I took was to get the needed experience that I need while getting the certifications.

I am going to be working in the morning and studying for certifications at night.

Atlanta, Georgia is where I am currently living, though in a couple of years I will be planning to move back to New York!
    What certs are you working on ... and planning to work on?
  • jmc724jmc724 Member Posts: 415
    Congrats...not bad but I would have settled for 40k.

I too got hired recently. I began employment on 5/16 at GEAC corp. Im working in the commercial division in Houston as product support. Basically, Im doing an advance-level helpdesk. Its a web-based property mgmt s/w that integrates with accounting and use sql in the back end. So you must know accounting principles and sql.