Check Point Newbie

Greetings All,

Well I been on this site a while but this is my first time in this section of the forums. I am a Jr. Network Engineer at my company and pretty much just deal with the Cisco stuff (Routers, Switches, and ASAs). This morning my boss tells me that he wants me to start managing the firewall and is sending me to training in June. I've been doing research and have come across the CCSA/CCSE certifications. Since I don't know anything, I would like to do more research before starting the training. Can anybody recommend any good books, websites, or any advice in general about the world of Check Point and the CCSA/CCSE certifications.

Thanks!!
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll still land among the stars. - Les Brown

Comments

• TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    IT Man wrote: »
    Greetings All,

Well I been on this site a while but this is my first time in this section of the forums. I am a Jr. Network Engineer at my company and pretty much just deal with the Cisco stuff (Routers, Switches, and ASAs). This morning my boss tells me that he wants me to start managing the firewall and is sending me to training in June. I've been doing research and have come across the CCSA/CCSE certifications. Since I don't know anything, I would like to do more research before starting the training. Can anybody recommend any good books, websites, or any advice in general about the world of Check Point and the CCSA/CCSE certifications.

Thanks!!