Options

Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• Options
    jmasterj206jmasterj206 Member Posts: 471
    Made it through CLC1 today. I agree with erp from earlier that it is tough using the webcam at home and I only had 33 questions. It is just so very convenient. 10 credits done the first month...to bad I can't keep up this pace...lol.
    WGU grad
  • Options
    erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Made it through CLC1 today. I agree with erp from earlier that it is tough using the webcam at home and I only had 33 questions. It is just so very convenient. 10 credits done the first month...to bad I can't keep up this pace...lol.

Good job, jmj and yeah, I am glad someone sees what I mean. :)

So what's next, buddy?
  • Options
    I still have Javascript left to finish, which will take a bit to get done since I have very little experience with it. Then I am hoping to get the 2 science classes and 3 math classes done this term.
    I'm taking the rest of the weekend off and then hit the ground running again on Monday.
    WGU grad
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats on that! Yeah that pace can get to you. Last term I did 9 the first month 6 the second and 6 the third and it burnt me out just doing 4 classes. I tried to not take a break until my mind and body forced me to.
    I always do better when I'm trying to do more at once like at the end of last (Sep-Feb) term I was getting ready for the Sec+, Javascript, starting my Java class, and starting the web design. I was at the point of doing the taskstream assignment for the javascript and could have taken the web design test in March. My program changed March 1 and Java and web design were no longer required so I just took the Javascript and Sec+ in March, Then took the 2 server classes to polish off the term.