Average Cost of CCNA Training Program

jaslvgjaslvg Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm a recent grad from 4 year college major in MIS. I've decided that I wanted to get certified in CCNA. I've looked at different programs offered in my area. One is a private training center that offers 20 week course $6000 or one week bootcamp $3000. Another option is through a community college that costs less but takes longer to complete. What is a reasonable cost for CCNA?

I don't have any experience in IT/Networking field icon_cry.gif. So wonder if this CCNA path would be a good fit for me. I'd like to hear from your opinions and experiences. Thank you.

Comments

• Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Self study or find a local community college. 6000 is too much. You could probably do it for 1000 or so.
  • alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□
    There's a ton of different training options. We can show you ways to learn the material at pretty much no cost except for the exam, training that costs tens of thousands of dollars, and every price point in between. How do you learn best and what are you able to invest in your training? You'll find people here who went the community college courses route, and others who self studied with different combinations of books, videos, and used equipment. Though I can tell you that if you have little or no experience with Cisco gear, a one week bootcamp will probably be a waste of time for you. Thats just not enough time to learn everything.

If you're looking to get into networking, the CCNA is a good starting point.
  • docricedocrice Member Posts: 1,706 ■■■■■■■■■■