Options

Thanks everyone

narfsalotnarfsalot Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I would like to thank everyone here for posting about their Security+ successes and even failures.. I've been lurking here for a couple of weeks and the support you gave OTHERS really boosted ME. Much like the support a coach at the starting gate yelling for his guy to go take care of business. It really got me motivated and confident.

I took it today and scored an 855 even though I thought I was bombing it.. I studied the Sybex books three times (big book once and review book twice) and was scoring 90 to 100 on the end chapter tests. I will say there was material the books didn't really seem to cover too well or at all. The ones I didn't know I could whittle down to 50% chance at least... in any case 855 gets the job done.

Thanks all! :c )

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    It's always great to welcome members to the forum with a solid pass. Congratulations!
  • Options
    cbsharpe0824cbsharpe0824 Member Posts: 153
    That is great news my friend! What's next?
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Welcome to the forum and congratulations!
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats man. Welcome to TE!!!
  • Options
    PanderPander Member Posts: 34 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good job narfsalot, congrats on the pass!
  • Options
    xenodamusxenodamus Member Posts: 758
    Congrats! Security+ is next on my hit list. Any thoughts about the exam or the text you used?
    CISSP | CCNA:R&S/Security | MCSA 2003 | A+ S+ | VCP6-DTM | CCA-V CCP-V
  • Options
    erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congrats and welcome to the club! icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    narfsalotnarfsalot Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks all.. next up is a Java Cert :c )