Just passed ITIL Foundation V3

ScoobsScoobs Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
[FONT=&quot]Hi all,

Can't remember if I’ve posted here before or not but if not thanks for all the information that people have put up here. There was a lot of useful stuff.

I'll add some links for practise tests for people studying for the ITIL Foundation exam when i get home.

So i passed the exam last week and i have to say i found it very easy, I had self studied for about 2 weeks before hand and took about 6 or 7 practise tests before the day itself.

I completed the test in around 11 minutes and passed although i did not receive a score (do they print that on your certificate?).

Anyway to the point of this post, it is my ambition to become a service manager in some capacity (service operations) as i have 8 years of support experience would taking on the service operations intermediate exam be cost effective?

Would it be cheaper/easier/better to do the capability stream of Operational Support and Analysis?

I pretty much did the ITIL Foundation for under £140 but i suspect my next certification will be quite expensive, can anyone shed any light on best methods for attaining the 21 hours a approved training?

Kind regards[/FONT]
Beer v1 Master
ITILv3 Foundation - Passed
70-270 XP - 17/12/10

Comments

• Claire AgutterClaire Agutter Member Posts: 772 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Hi Scoob

Congratulations on passing your Foundation!

Either the SO or OSA courses will be a good way to get some more in depth knowledge on the Operational processes.

As a general rule, the Lifecycle courses are aimed at managers/implementers, and the Capabilities are aimed at day to day 'doers'.

You can view the syllabi for both courses on this site http://www.itil-officialsite.com/Qualifications/ITILV3QualificationLevels/ITILV3IntermediateLevel.asp